Request

Newsletter
Welcome to the Wieshof
Farm products
Mountain hut “Kleinalm”
All year round

The farm Wieshof – Farm holidays in Val Venosta

The Val Venosta with its gentle valleys and towering mountain peaks is located between Passo Resia and Merano. Mount Ortles with its 3905 meters is the highest mountain in South Tyrol and towers above the tranquil landscape. In this magical setting, the farm Wieshof of the family Platzgummer lies at an altitude of 950 meters at the Montetramontana. With the market town Silandro, the cultural centre of the Val Venosta is located only five kilometres from the farm. Three cosy holiday apartments are available on the farm Wieshof for a relaxing farm holiday in Val Venosta.

Comfortable holiday apartments in a rural location

Three tastefully furnished and spacious apartments during your farm holiday in Val Venosta will be a cosy retreat with many modern comforts. Separate bedrooms complement the spacious and fully equipped kitchen and the bathroom with toilet and shower or bath tub. Satellite TV, toddler equipment and a barbecue area are available. The apartments have a terrace or balcony facing south. On the farm Wieshof you have the opportunity to participate in our daily farm life. Your children can help feeding the sheep, ponies, goats, rabbits and chickens, while you may soak up the sun on the large lawn. Our petting zoo with rabbits, guinea pigs, ponies and goats will keep your children busy for hours. A special holiday experience is a stay at the hut Kleinalm. The lonely hut in the mountains can be rented all year round and offers an unforgettable holiday in the heart of unspoiled nature.

Sundry farm holidays in Val Venosta

Starting directly from the farm Wieshof you can embark on hikes to Mount Ortles or along the ancient irrigation channels (“Waalwege”). More than 60 lodges and huts in the warm season invite you to a break during your hikes. In the valley and the river Adige meanders and along its banks the bike path “Val d’Adige” invites you to a great bike tour. Many old castles and medieval residences are located around Silandro. They are popular destinations during the summer months. In the winter, the ski area Ortles Skiarena guarantees fabulous vacation days in the snow. You may visit 15 ski areas with just one ski pass. Cross-country skiing, tobogganing and ice skating rinks guarantee plenty of winter fun also off the slopes.

Newsletter
Stay up to date.
Val Venosta farmers Silandro-Lasa Red Rooster South Tyrol HolidayCheck - Guest reviews

Anfragen

Newsletter
Willkommen im Wieshof
Hofeigene Produkte
Kleinalm
Rund ums Jahr

Der Wieshof – Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof im Vinschgau

Das Vinschgau liegt mit seinen sanften Tälern und gewaltigen Berggipfeln zwischen Reschenpass und dem Meraner Land. Mit dem 3.905 Meterhohen Ortler überragt der höchste Berg Südtirols die beschauliche Landschaft. In dieser zauberhaften Umgebung liegt der Wieshof von Familie Platzgummer auf einer Höhe von 950 Metern am Nördersberg. Mit der Marktgemeinde Schlanders liegt das kulturelle Zentrum des Vinschgaus nur fünf Kilometer vom Hof entfernt. Drei gemütliche Ferienwohnungen stehen Ihnen auf dem Wieshof für einen erholsamen Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof im Vinschgau zur Auswahl.

Behagliche Ferienwohnungen in ländlicher Umgebung

Drei liebevoll eingerichtete, großräumige Ferienwohnungen sind während Ihres Urlaubs auf dem Bauernhof im Vinschgau ein gemütlicher Rückzugsort, in dem Sie keinen Komfort vermissen werden. Separate Schlafzimmer ergänzen die geräumige Wohnküche mit Komplettausstattung und das Bad mit WC und Dusche oder Badewanne. Ein Sat-TV, Kleinkinderausstattung und Grillmöglichkeit ist vorhanden. Die Wohnungen verfügen über Terrasse oder Balkon mit Südlage. Auf dem Wieshof haben Sie die Gelegenheit, hautnah am bäuerlichen Alltag teilzunehmen. Ihre Kinder können helfen, die Schafe, Ponys, Zwergziegen, Hasen und Hühner zu versorgen, während Sie die Sonnenstrahlen auf der großen Liegewiese genießen. In unserem hofeigenen Streichelzoo mit Hasen, Meerschweinchen, Ponys und Zwergziegen können sich Ihre Kleinen stundenlang beschäftigen. Einen besonderen Urlaub erleben Sie auf der Kleinalm. Die einsame Almhütte in den Bergen können Sie ganzjährig mieten und unvergessliche Ferien mitten in intakter Natur verbringen.

Abwechslungsreicher Urlaub auf dem Bauernhof im Vinschgau

Direkt vom Wieshof können Sie zu Wanderungen in das Ortlermassiv oder entlang der alten Waale aufbrechen. Mehr als 60 bewirtschaftete Almen sorgen in der warmen Jahreszeit für eine Stärkung auf der Wanderung. Im Talgrund schlängelt sich die Etsch entlang und an ihrem Ufer lockt der Etschtalradweg mit einem Ausflug im Fahrradsattel. Zahlreiche alte Burgen und mittelalterliche Ansitze befinden sich rund um Schlanders. Sie bilden beliebte Ausflugsziele in den Sommermonaten. Im Winter sorgt der Skiverbund der Ortlerskiarena für erlebnisreiche Ferientage im Schnee. 15 Skigebiete können Sie mit nur einem Skipass besuchen. Langlaufloipen, Rodelbahnen und Eislaufplätze garantieren Winterspaß abseits der Skipisten.

Newsletter
Bleiben Sie auf auf dem Laufenden.
Vinschgauer Erlebnisbauernhöfe Schlanders-Laas Roter Hahn Südtirol HolidayCheck - Gästemeinungen